2018 HS Festival Information Center


Festival Chairs

The HS Festival is organized by co-chairs Robert Sloan (Van Wert) and Janis Griffin (Arlington). After reading all information contained within the links to the left please feel free to contact either Bob or Janis with questions.

The 2018 Festival Concert will be held on January 14 at 3pm at the Niswonger Performing Arts Center in Van Wert.


Boyd Loughrige Festival Scholarship Application


2018 Festival Conductors

Band: Dr. Charlie Menghini, VanderCook College of Music

Choir: Dr. Richard Schnipke, Bowling Green State University

Jazz: John Stetler, Elida High School and Dave Sycks, Bluffton High School


Festival Correspondence:



Bob Sloan, VWHS

Festival 2018

10708 SR 118 South

Van Wert, OH 45891